Wednesday, October 19, 2016

T1nn1tuzzzz – N​.​R. [x​]​no [ ]yes (2016)

  • Noise 
  • Abstract 
  • Avant-garde 
  • Non-music 
  • Experimentalism 
  • Improvised music 
  • Electro-acoustic 
  • Leftfield

Comment: this is an uncanny issue of two long-running compositions, the first of them (Lado A) sounding like a tribute to all those bacterial monsters living in the toilet. Indeed, as if depicting sonically all these microscopic monsters you can see in the advertises of Domestos, for instance. Crazy and frightening, isn`t? Indeed, it is a rough, abrasive and shrill audible matter made up of brown, black and white noises and then all the elements being tightly intermingled with each other. Yes, you can perceive different shades coming in and out of focus. It can be said formally it is an example of pure anti-music though it is more vivid and full of life than most those pop fabrications you can meet in the charts because it predominates both physically and mentally over the listener. However, behind the chaos you will see eventually a sublime structure and order. The second track (Lado B) is more subdued and static, indeed, it could be said it is a fine tribute to the electricity, the movement of its particles, the flow of an invisible yet ravaging. The outing is a bit of the discography of the Brazilian label Malware which started to appear approaximately one year ago.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

EX UAJ ZED – III (2013)

  • Punk rock 
  • Alternative pop/rock 
  • Brass pop 
  • Post-punk 
  • Dub rock 
  • Ska

Comment: EX UAJ ZED is a Polish trio who plays eclectic yet rollicking punk with different twists. For instance, the opening Mało brakowało exploits a catchy riff being very close to one of the songs of the Manchester post-punk juggernaut The Fall. The way is enjoyable how they intermingle boisterous guitar, bass, drum-induced impulses to some brass instruments (saxophone, trombone) thereby make difference from many other punk bands because of boasting with hovering feel. For the orthodox punk fans the combo might sound way too merry and self-indulgent but for those who prefer more borderline music/post-punk/ska punk it could be a welcome fare. Zawsze jeszcze możesz is the most experimental track because of wafting into a dub-inflection with exquisite noisy seeds. All the songs are performed in Polish on this solid outing.

Monday, October 17, 2016

[Teaser of the day] Mystified - Secret Tapes 9

  • Conceptual
  • Alternative
  • Hauntology
  • Sampledelic
  • Leftfield
  • Electronic music

Artist: Mystified
Release: Secret Ops
Label: Treetrunk
Year: 2016

[Teaser of the day] The Bordellos - Pink Torpedo

  • Psych-folk
  • Indie folk
  • Anti-folk
  • Neo-psychedelia
  • Alternative
  • Trance folk
  • Folk indie
  • Art folk

Artist: The Bordellos
Label: Small Bear
Year: 2016

[Teaser of the day] Rowboat Magicians - Strange Invention

  • Synth industrial
  • Electronic music
  • Alternative
  • Dark electro
  • EBM

Label: Webbed Hand
Year: 2004

[Teaser of the day] Tribe of Astronauts - Expansive Dome

  • Ambient
  • Drone
  • Avant-garde
  • Ambient drone
  • Illbient
  • Abstract
  • Dark ambient
  • Soundscapes 
  • Minimalism
  • Post-industrial
  • Experimentalism
  • Microtonal

Year: 2010

[Teaser of the day] Mox - The Solemnization

  • Tribal 
  • Ethnotronica
  • Sampledelic
  • Alternative
  • Leftfield
  • Electronic music
  • Post-industrial

Artist: Mox
Release: Early Ganglions
Year: 2008
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...